Colour correction help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Katty198999

Reaction score
Hi
I’m new to hairdressing and need some advice.

I have a client with box dye on her hair
Her roots are a 5, midlenghs are a 7 and ends a 4-5. Very patchy all over.
Her hair is very thick and healthy.

The end result she wants to be a nice chocolate brown On a level 6.

My question is - Do I need to use a colour remover first ?
Can I recolour her hair the same day ?
Do I recolour with a Demi or permanent .. and which colour choices would you recommend as I’ve just read I need to choose 2 shades lighter when using colour removers ?
Which colour remover would you recommend ?

Hope someone can help me ! I just want to do a nice job first time around.
Thanks x

Hi
I’m new to hairdressing and need some advice.

I have a client with box dye on her hair
Her roots are a 5, midlenghs are a 7 and ends a 4-5. Very patchy all over.
Her hair is very thick and healthy.

The end result she wants to be a nice chocolate brown On a level 6.

My question is - Do I need to use a colour remover first ?
Can I recolour her hair the same day ?
Do I recolour with a Demi or permanent .. and which colour choices would you recommend as I’ve just read I need to choose 2 shades lighter when using colour removers ?
Which colour remover would you recommend ?

Hope someone can help me ! I just want to do a nice job first time around.
Thanks x
Colour remover? = yes!
Re colour same day? = yes
Semi/demi? = individual per product/manufacturer.
What shade? = individual per product /manufacturer - typically 2 shades lighter than target shade.
I would recommend Affinage Eraser.
Be warned as you may need more than one application - but this is the best way to guarantee an even result.

Colour remover? = yes!
Re colour same day? = yes
Semi/demi? = individual per product/manufacturer.