Company's gone bust

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Abbie101

Reaction score
I currently work in retail and last night got a phone call to say the shops been repossed and im basically now unemployed by that certain company, I am now £200 down a month as I only did 2 days a week there and there were short shifts.... am I entitled to anything as it will be a big loss for me, the only doubt I have with getting anything is I have another job but again that's only £200 a month so I cant really rely on that money every month to live on and try set up a business... just wondering if anyone has any news on losing a job through company getting in too much debt its taken away!

I currently work in retail and last night got a phone call to say the shops been repossed and im basically now unemployed by that certain company, I am now £200 down a month as I only did 2 days a week there and there were short shifts.... am I entitled to anything as it will be a big loss for me, the only doubt I have with getting anything is I have another job but again that's only £200 a month so I cant really rely on that money every month to live on and try set up a business... just wondering if anyone has any news on losing a job through company getting in too much debt its taken away!