Complete newbie needs recommendations

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nickie_24

Reaction score
Hi everyone :)

I'm Nickie and i'm what you would probably call a newbie here.

Im currently a stay at home mum but my youngest son starts 'big school' in September, i've thought long and hard about my future career and have decided that id like to train to be a nail technician (i have always had an interest in doing my own nails and used to get them done in the salon with Bio Sculpture). I don't drive so was ideally thinking of training at home around looking after the children.

Ive searched the web for home study courses and there are so many variations so i though id ask you lovelies for some advice on where to start, what courses i need to look into and also if you could recommend any by experience. I'd like to be able to use gel but am unsure which one, ive heard of Bio Sculpture, CND and gellish but that's about it.

So the question is, where do i start.....:)

Thank you so much in advance xxxxx

if you want to be home based then I would go straight to whichever company you like the products of. CND is the highest reccommended products to use so you could look into doing their courses, sweet squared is the UK website. Or Nail and hand harmony are Gelish (not sure if you need a manicure and pedicure first with someone else).

I'm sure some other geeks can tell you ins and out of the courses or just have a look online.

Hope this helps :)

Hi everyone :)

I'm Nickie and i'm what you would probably call a newbie here.