Creative Foundation Course - any Advice Please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vicky2512

Reaction score
Hi

Im currently in my 2nd Year of my NVQ Beauty Thearpy Course. Ive Recently done a 4 Day Course in L&P and Gel Nails with Alida (The Edge) and been allowed to submit as an extra unit (BT19).

After reading the Threads and the Really good advice on this site i have decided that i want to learn from the best and maybe my initial training course may well have been a bit of a waste of time (dont get me wrong the Training and Trainer was very good) however after reading from you guys it seems the the ongoing support and education you get from Creative is second to none.

Im just wondering what type of course you would recommend? should i do the whole foundation course or the Creative Conversion Course workshop & skill building?

I did Speak to the Creative iacademy in Loughton but im still a little confused over what would be best, obviously i have covered the A & P in my NVQ units, nail disorders, contraindications etc etc, so not sure if its viable to cover this again.

Can anyone point me in the right direction please any help or advice is very gratefully recieved.

vicky xx

It all depends on how confident you feel.
I would probably say try the conversion day AND some skill building classes as well. :green:
You have the basics already, try to further yourself with classes about problem nail types, (bad nail biters and ski-jump nails etc) and sculpting etc. You'll be surprised how much confidence they'll give you.
If you feel that your course that you've completed really hasn't given you the basic skills then the full induction course would be better.
Good luck and congrats on choosing Creative. They're fab!