Cuccio LED max pro lamp

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

C_aj

Reaction score
hi I am a student currently studying level 3 nail tech. We have just got on to sculptured gels so I’ve tried to practice at home but when I’ve tried to cure the gel with a cuccio LED Lamp it doesn’t seem to be curing?!

The kit we use at college is NSI, will my lamp not cure any other brand other than cuccio? Thank you :) x

Are you using UV or LED curable gel? NSI do both, if your using a uv gel it won't cure in an LED lamp. If you've already invested in the lamp have a look at the NSI secrets led gel. I use that one with a Cuccio lamp and it does cure but I will be getting an NSI lamp soon as you should be using the lamp that goes with your brand x

Ah yes thank you! just checked and it’s a UV system! Have you ever used cuccio gel systems? X

No I haven't Hun, but as you've got the lamp you could get a Cuccio trial kit and see what you think. Il not sure if the do led gel or not. X

No I haven't Hun, but as you've got the lamp you could get a Cuccio trial kit and see what you think. Il not sure if the do led gel or not. X

Thank you!! x

I am trained in Cuccio Veneer and it is UV/LED formulated

Are they any good as I'm not sure whether to change my lamp or my products, both equally as expensive as each other x

Are they any good as I'm not sure whether to change my lamp or my products, both equally as expensive as each other x

Yes, I have always been happy with the results. The trial kit you mentioned above is very reasonably priced so might be worth a try to see what you think of it. I haven't used any NSI products so can't offer a comparison either performance or cost wise though.

That's great thank you, il order a trial kit to try out.

Just to add input on the Cuccio veneers - I invested in this range and love them. They way they apply, look, remove etc.