Customer loses a nail?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I'd just like to defend myself here..'Probs your work tbh'
How do you know that I aren't one of the best people at apply acrylics and them lasting no matter what any client does?
I'm not saying I am but 'probs your work tbh' is rather hash to say no one knows the real reason why they have come off.. Only the client wearing them.

Sorry dont want to sound harsh.
If you are confident with your work and happy to loose this customer then go for it.

I will start off by saying that I am approaching this topic as a complete novice. Having said that, there is a lot of weight carried with the phrase "the customer is always right", and in this respect I fully understand why other posters would pick up on this and in turn be critical of how you handled your client.

However, I do think that people are missing your comment in your first thread whereby you say that your client was slating a lot of other nail techs, and how she said that every time she had had her nails done they always come off within a few days. Because of this comment, I would say that that is enough to assume that the fault lies with her as opposed to being critical of you and your own abilities as a nail tech. Those that were critical of you in this respect I do feel are being unfair because of this.