Cuticle work

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

nailspink_0

Reaction score
Hi all
I've been doing nails for over 20 years. All of a sudden my cuticle work is crappy. On acrylic refills or full sets, they'll be a few that are nice but the others are bumpy when I put the gel polish on. What e file bit does everyone use on the acrylic around the cuticle. I still file around them too. Frustrating. Everybody else seems to have smooth flawless cuticle.
Any help would be appreciated.
😊thanks

Oh, anybody.

Why are you jumping to an e-file to solve a problem that didn't exist for 20 years? Is it more likely that client have over grown cuticles in the short term because of covid lockdowns, etc. and that the problem will resolve itself as they get back into the swing of maintenance again, and, you get back in your skills groove?

I use a ceramic bit for cuticle work

YoungNails have good videos on applying acrylic specifically at the cuticle area so theres minimal filing x

Thanks for your replies. For the last say 12 years I've used an e file. I don't know what I'm doing won't. The client was a new client fr o m another salon, maybe I was nervous? She was going to a nss and she was complaining about the shape, i couldnt see the problem, but she had filed the free edge down before she came. Im second guessing myself. But you go on instagram (i know i shouldnt) but the cuticle work is perfect.

But you go on instagram (i know i shouldnt) but the cuticle work is perfect.

No one posts their worst work on Instagram. Half of the super professional HD pics have had little touch-ups, perfect lighting. Don't let social media get you down, it's all fake. Happy clients is the main thing x