day courses and mma's

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mowse

Reaction score
i spoke to a girl i used to work with whos a hairdresses (just qualif) and she s just done a 2 day nail course . she told me that they taught her silk and tip n dip using resin they wouldnt teach her acrylic as it has been banned and if caught using it the health and safety dudes will close you down. she now calls herself a nail tech.
wot gripes me is i have a vctc diploma which i worked a year for and got as much experience doing nails as i could before i could call myself a qualifiyed nail tech. how come it is ok for her after a day or two to be able to do nails in a salon on paying customers and i explained about mma which she had no idea about or the health and safety issues concearning sanitizing, fungus ,onychomicosis etc etc how can they get away with it i think these courses should be stopped and let us trained proffesionals do our jobs all i hear is my nails are wrecked after i had extensions and i think mm yes i wonder how much training the tech had :rolleyes:

i spoke to a girl i used to work with whos a hairdresses (just qualif) and she s just done a 2 day nail course . she told me that they taught her silk and tip n dip using resin they wouldnt teach her acrylic as it has been banned and if caught using it the health and safety dudes will close you down. she now calls herself a nail tech.