Deciding on insurance

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ami_babi

Reaction score
I have just signed up with the guild student membership and noticed that full membership including insurance was £80 approx for £2mill insurance, you get a badge so that it is recognised (i really like this idea), advertising of your salon, newsletters etc and a few extra things,

How is Proffesional Beauty in comparison as i went to the website and couldnt seem to find much info on it. All i could see was its half the price for the same £ insurance cover.

I am with salon gold, cover nails and most aspects of beauty (exc electrical) it was cheaper than both you mentioned and also insured up to £2m.Hth x

Thankyou ill look into that one too :)

I'm a student and am looking into the insurance side. I'm currently covered under my college's insurance when I am treating clients there but when practicing at home I'm not covered. Which is the best?for my needs?

Professonal beauty do insurance for nail treatments costing about £35 and this gives you 2mill public liability cover hth

Professonal beauty do insurance for nail treatments costing about £35 and this gives you 2mill public liability cover hth

I'm a student and am looking into the insurance side. I'm currently covered under my college's insurance when I am treating clients there but when practicing at home I'm not covered. Which is the best?for my needs?

The only problem is professional beauty do not do cover for students, i rang them last friday for my insurance , but they said they do not cover whilst in training!! so i opted for the guild, as they allow me to pay for student membership them upgrade to full once ive completed my course, HTHs tweekie

hi