Degree?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dior_kisses

Reaction score
I am currently studying a BND in beauty therapy sciences and due to finish the course in may.. I am so confused about what to do next, i would ideally love to own my own salon but i realise i need more experience first. I have been trying to find out about going to university because i think it is something i would like to do and dont want to regret it later on in life.. has any one ever done a degree in spa management or related? and how did you find it? the other other option is to do some short courses such as nail extensions and make up artistry. I would definefately like to work in management as a i like a challenge and i currently have a job in a small salon but feel this isnt really for me! any help would be greatly appriciated! thanxs xxx

I am currently studying a BND in beauty therapy sciences and due to finish the course in may.. I am so confused about what to do next, i would ideally love to own my own salon but i realise i need more experience first. I have been trying to find out about going to university because i think it is something i would like to do and dont want to regret it later on in life.. has any one ever done a degree in spa management or related? and how did you find it? the other other option is to do some short courses such as nail extensions and make up artistry. I would definefately like to work in management as a i like a challenge and i currently have a job in a small salon but feel this isnt really for me! any help would be greatly appriciated! thanxs xxx
I dont know exactly what your BND in beauty therapy science covers,could you enlighten me please?In level 3 beauty therapy spa management is covered,I dont think there is actually a degree in it though.