Done some homework.....

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

toffeepop

Reaction score
Hi everyone :)

I've been lurking for a bit, reading up as much advice as possible regarding nail tech training for complete novices (and also reading up on loads of other general great tips!), have had an email from S2 with nearest course dates, and just waiting for the Education folio to arrive. (Already know I'm definitely going to do the course, but folio will also help me know what to expect).

I was never a girly girl as a child, preferring to climb trees and be a proper tomboy with my brother. As a result, I haven't cared for the temple that should be my body! I was a nail biter until I was 20.....I managed to stop and very successfully, while pregnant with my oldest son (19 this year!), and was always told nail biting was a sign of nervousness. I guess that's true, certainly in my case, as I was never a confident child. (Having said that, my middle son can be nervous but has lovely long nails that I'd love to put polish on! :lol:). How did I stop biting my poor nails? By constantly having my hands on my pregnant belly! I loved feeling him kick or move or have hiccups, so my hands were always over my belly, rather than in my mouth. Since then, I've had lovely long nails.....maybe not perfect, but generally strong. Now, if I break a nail, I get very upset lol. Luckily, my daughter is a bit of a poser (she's only 10, but just getting into the vain stage), so won't bite nails, though she always has nails that look like she's dug the garden with bare hands! Yukkk! I do try to tell her about germs etc, and about no polish will be allowed until she starts to clean them better, and she's getting there slowly. Anyway, enough about that......