Dreaded timings! How long do you all allow for full sets?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
Round here we have lots of cheap salons which can do a full set acrylcs in less than 45 mins (e file the natural nails to the point of being paper thin, shove on tip, efile a little more, shove on acrylic in one big blob, efile more and then slap on some stick charge £8 bobs your uncle).

I personally take a lot longer- 1.5-2h but then i'm a newbie (ish). How long do you all block out for your gel mani's and full sets of acrylics and UV gels? whats reasonable? what about those who work or own a salon - as time is money in a salon but you want to offer a good service top!
whats the industry norm for a decent salon!!!!

I haven't done many sets of gel extensions but I found it takes me between 1hr 45 mins to 2hrs and thats just to put clear gel extensions on! :Scared:
It doesn't include the Gelish colour and nail art :(

So I book out 3hrs, I know it seams excessive but I'm new plus i'm not fully booked everyday, I just do clients here and there at the mo. It's never took me 3hrs, the longest was 2.5 hrs but I'd like to be sure as i'm not experienced.

I'm waiting for my Brisa lite to be delivered today so i can't wait to get extensions back on my price list and start doing them more as i know I'll get faster in time.

I haven't done many sets of gel extensions but I found it takes me between 1hr 45 mins to 2hrs and thats just to put clear gel extensions on! :Scared:
It doesn't include the Gelish colour and nail art :(

So I book out 3hrs, I know it seams excessive but I'm new plus i'm not fully booked everyday, I just do clients here and there at the mo. It's never took me 3hrs, the longest was 2.5 hrs but I'd like to be sure as i'm not experienced.