E-file training?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dolly_Day_Dreamer.

Reaction score
So, I know im still a newbie so I wont be looking at E-Files just yet but I can totally see why people use them.

What are the benefits?

From what I can see you can perform a quicker service and I just think it looks like a more controlled way of filing? Am I right?

It is a quicker service but ideally your application should be good enough in time that it’s only a quick file is needed afterwards.
Efiles are great for removing product and I work with coloured powders so need to file back to a clear base at every appointment. I couldn’t do this with a hand file.
Not sure if it’s more controlled....my personal opinion is a hand file is. It’s quite daunting when you first use one and I still have days where if I’m really tired I’ll switch over to a hand file sooner than I usually would just to be safe. The efile can kick up if there’s lifting or you catch the tip etc abs clients don’t always sit as still as they should!

It is a quicker service but ideally your application should be good enough in time that it’s only a quick file is needed afterwards.
Efiles are great for removing product and I work with coloured powders so need to file back to a clear base at every appointment. I couldn’t do this with a hand file.
Not sure if it’s more controlled....my personal opinion is a hand file is. It’s quite daunting when you first use one and I still have days where if I’m really tired I’ll switch over to a hand file sooner than I usually would just to be safe. The efile can kick up if there’s lifting or you catch the tip etc abs clients don’t always sit as still as they should!
This is so true, the key and ultimate aim is to get better at my acrylic application. I dont think that my mix ratio is tooooo bad, its just my patting and pressing!
Thank you x