Events | BABTAC Award Winners Announced


Help Support SalonGeek:

The Ed.

News Geek & Moderator
Oct 19, 2011
Reaction score
SalonGeek HQ
First of all, happy birthday to BABTAC. To celebrate the fact that the organisation is 35 years young they did what all the coolest people do - threw a massive party and while they were there they handed out some pretty important industry awards as well. For your viewing pleasure, here is a list of BABTAC Award Winners 2012.

Student of the Year (sponsored by ISIS Beauty Academy)
Keziah Howden

Nail Technician of the Year (sponsored by Scratch Magazine)
Victoria Kelly

Tutor of the Year (sponsored by Shared Beauty Secrets)
Sonia O'Dwyer

Make Up Artist of the Year (sponsored by Barry M)
Sara Hill

Spa Therapist of the Year (sponsored by Eve Taylor)
Rebecca Griffiths

Centre of the Year (sponsored by Nouveau Beauty Group)
Elizabeth School of Beauty, South Africa

Beauty Therapist of the Year (sponsored by Carlton Professional)
Kara-Lyn Poots

Salon of the Year (sponsored by Wahanda)
Skin Deep Beauty Clinic

Beauty Industry Entrepreneur
Jill Yvette Painter

Special Commendation for Services to CIBTAC
Val Cook

Outstanding Contribution to the Industry
Elisabeth Peet

Recognition of Services to BABTAC & CIBTAC
The late Dorothy Parkes

BABTAC Lifetime Achievement Award
Joan Thornycroft

Congratulations to all winners.

Until then...geek on!

The Ed.


Latest posts