Eyelash extension course-help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rippersroo

Reaction score
Hi everyone I'm new to salongeek.

I done a bit of research and booked myself on an eyelash extension course. Since then I have still been looking at loads of info on it and now come across salongeek and read some posts.

I am now posssibly regretting who I booked with as many people have not had a good day on this course with them. It's the British beauty academy one day course £165.

I have a few problems, my work has just been cut down to 1 day a week so I was looking into eyelash extensions to go self employed and help my income-before Xmas if I could and the BBA offered a good price and what seemed like a good kit and more importantly near to me though I've still got to travel 2 house to get there they also are doing the course on the 16th of this month so it seemed great!

But I fear I have made a mistake going with them as in the long run I might want to do a better course as I've now found AH Francis and others recommended on here! As expected my money is now very low income and I can't get a refund.
Also I've seen girls are concerned about large class numbers. When I called the lady said a class would be no bigger than 14!!! But at the moment there's not many on my chosen day anyway and a tutor wouldn't take on more than they can handle.

Can anyone give me any advice or reassurance?!
Has anyone been with them and now work confidently?

I wish I'd of found this site with everyone's opinions on first and I could of gone for something better!
Thanks in advance!

I trained recently too, not with the people you trained with but I had heard bad reviews about the course I was about to go on