Eyelash extensions beginner advice help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

adeleyxo

Reaction score
Hi girls,

I'm completely new to all this so bear with me! I done a eyelash extensions course in December 2012, it was a cheaper course as I'm a student and it was literally showing the application and removal but no trends or how to achieve different looks! We were offered a kit but I had already bought a marvel kit online.. However the lashes were so thin and short when I put them on my friends to practice you could hardly tell the difference! So I ordered more lashes from lashbase and a new glue which seems to work very well but I am struggling with lash sizes and thickness to create different looks!

So far I have been using a mixture of C and J curls in sizes 0.20 13mm on the outer lash, 0.20 10mm on the middle and 0.20 9mm or 7mm on the inner.. When the eyes are shut they looks fab but as soon as the client opens their eyes it looks like they have put a coat of mascara on and a slight flick on the edge!

My best friend gets her lashes done by another therapist who makes them look so thick and glamorous and I want to find out how I can achieve this look! I've read through the forums numerous times and have so many pages saved of great advice and without this site I believe I would of given up as it is really disheartening to put all my time and money into this and not achieving the end result I wanted!

If anyone could give me some advice on lashes to buy or maybe application techniques incase I am doing it wrong i would be so grateful as I do not want to have wasted hundreds of pounds for nothing and I enjoy the process!

I have photos of the lashes I've done so far if anyone wants to have a look as well!

Sorry this is so long but I really am struggling now and getting so fed up! :(

Xxxx