Eyelash Extensions - Practice Ideas...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

~Jenny~

Reaction score
Hi Geeks!

I need your help....

Do any of you have any ideas or hints and tips as to how to practice applying lashes on a non living model?!?!?

I know its a strange request!

Should I buy a practice head, apply some natural looking strip lashes and then practice applying eyelash extensions?!? would that work?!?!?

My diary is pretty full with clients for other treatments so fitting in models to practice on in between my clients and my children is getting tough! I want to feel a bit more confident before introducing lashes....but waiting to practice on real models is proving to be a long drawn out process!

I was thinking of practicing using the above mentioned idea (or any other ideas are welcome!) then do an introductory offer to get people to try them whilst i'm still new to it all.

xx

I'd be interested to hear what people would recommend on this one too. I tried to do the same as you have suggested (practice on strip lashes) but the lashes were so unbelievably difficult to isolate (they were in clumps of about 4 lashes!) that I ended up giving up.

Hi I know this is probably not the the answer you want to hear but you really do need to practice on people as practising on strip lashes will not help you much, when practising on people you will gain experience on the isolating different types of natural lashes as isolating strip lashes is nothing like isolating fine natural lashes. You also need plenty of practice on placing pads or tape, these are things you will need to be able to do before doing paying clients. Even if you set aside time to practice on 1 person a week it will help you improve your technique and speed,hth and am sure in time with plenty of practice you will become a skilled lash stylist.:lol:

Last edited: