Feel like giving up on L&P

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tjmadmum

Reaction score
Hi geeks

This is first time I have ever felt the need to really moan on SG, but the fact that I have sat in tears for the last half hour has made me feel I really needed to sit and moan on here, so I hope you don't mind, but I just need to get this off my chest. Sorry if its a long one.

So my background is, trained (badly 2 years ago in L & P - dismal course). Practiced and practiced, finally started to get into it a year ago and have used guinea pigs at cost price to gain my skills. Converted to CND last September, which was IMO the best thing I could have done. However I started to get issues with lifting, nails not lasting long etc. Spoke to my EA and bought nail prime and nail fresh. Still no luck, started to get disheartened so went and did a 1 to 1 with my EA. Fabulous! Really helped! Although I must say all through my little journey I take a minimum of 1 and half hours to do a set!

I finally set my home salon up about 2 months ago, and am currently struggling to get people in. It was at the time I set up that a young girl asked if I could do patterned tips! I didn't even think of asking my EA (I was so happy that this could be a potential new customer) that I went and bought the requested tips (bad move, I know). Well all I can say is the l & p just literally fell off the tips as they were still shiny! It was a complete disaster, but I finally managed to do the full set. They actually looked ok (as ok as they could be).
A day later she sends me a picture and they look absolutely awful! In all fairness to me she is a hairdresser and decided to wreck her nails by not protecting them.