Feeling deflated

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brooke_09

Reaction score
Waxing is definitely my weakest area but I have a big job booked in for tomorrow! Basically wants everything gone!

I give my clients the choice of either hot or strip wax. I prefer hot wax on sensitive areas as it is kinder to the client but its much harder to remove :/ ive found it just sticks! And waxing takes me so long!

I'm quite new to it so I'm pretty slow at waxing too. Got my first bikini wax on a client that isn't family or friends tomorrow. Good luck with yours! Xx

Use a good quality hot wax and get a good edge so you're not picking. Don't give them the option of strip!

I always pre oil the area and tissue off the excess and re oil as necessary during the treatment. Also remember to begin and end each strip on a hair free area so that it lifts away from the skin easily without having to pick and get stuck. HTH

I always pre oil the area and tissue off the excess and re oil as necessary during the treatment. Also remember to begin and end each strip on a hair free area so that it lifts away from the skin easily without having to pick and get stuck. HTH

pre oil? Would I have to use a special oil for waxing only? As opposed to like an oil for massage?

Which oil can be used before waxing, are there any specific ones?
I usually clean the area to be waxed with pre wax lotion then then pat down with tissue and then used a bit of talc . If I use oil then should I not use the talc?
Tia

Sent from my SM-A300FU using SalonGeek mobile app

I use peron rigot jasmine oil. It's gorgeous. No, don't use talc if you use oil.