Fibreglass nails! What's your opinion?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Popart

Reaction score
Hey Im currently studying Silk Nails.

What do people think of these? They cant be as strong as gel or acrylic? How long would they last ?

Your reviews please :)

xxx

I have found them to be not strong at all.
I was told to only apply one layer of silk and two layers of resin and activator.

Silk nails are not as strong as a buff off gel or L&P but then not every client needs as much strength as gel or L&P.

Silk and fibreglass wraps are great for the intermediary client who needs a bit of strength but not masses of it; it is also the best system in the world for doing long lasting natural nail repairs.

Don't discount using wraps .... you need to know how to use all systems if you are going to be a successful working nail technician.

Silk nails are not as strong as a buff off gel or L&P but then not every client needs as much strength as gel or L&P.

Silk and fibreglass wraps are great for the intermediary client who needs a bit of strength but not masses of it; it is also the best system in the world for doing long lasting natural nail repairs.

Don't discount using wraps .... you need to know how to use all systems if you are going to be a successful working nail technician.

Can you fire out some names of good brands that do fibreglass and the accessories? The one I am using isn't up to scratch!

I am starting fibreglass next week I don't know anything about them so I'm sure I will have plenty of questions to ask soon..

Thank you for all your comments.

I have my gels and acrylics cert and thought I would add something extra. In time I will prob know what is best for each client.

A girl in my class said they are great for people who have naturally long nails and if one or 2 breaks its a great sub.