First complaint has knocked my confidence

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bybrookebeauty

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I have been doing eyebrow wax and tint for around 6 months now and I’m really confident in what I do. I am also very proud of my work and the before and after pictures always come out great.

Today I had a girl who had a dip in her brows from a previous threading appointment where the therapist took too much off of the tail of the brow. The client even informed me of this herself. I did what I could with the brow and tinted in the gap to match it as best I could however I did leave the gap untouched to be able to grow out instead of taking more of the brow off to match and she agreed that would be best. By the end the left Brow was obviously a tiny bit skinnier than the right but she said she loved them and was really happy.

When she got home I received a message to say she was really unhappy and they were very different and “looked really odd”. Instantly my stomach dropped because I really don’t want to leave people unhappy however I talked her through why I left that part alone and she agreed so I was very confused.

I replied explaining that I did explain to her why I had left it and that they weren’t going to match exactly as there was already a chunk of Brow missing when she came, I offered her a refund and she didn’t take it she ignored the message about the refund and continued to say they looked “really odd” even though I had explained several times now. It felt like I was getting no where, eventually she just messaged saying thanks. But I still can’t help but feel rubbish, this is a massive confidence knock! I’ve spent my evening zooming in and out on the photos I took of the brows and I just can’t see what she meant. I’m not sure of how to take this, I’m not sure if I am being too hard on myself :(