flat nail beds

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

meckleberry

Reaction score
I need help! I have a client with extremely flat nail beds. As a novice, I can't seem to make her nails look good (at least to me). Her nails also start to bend when they grow the least little bit and separate from the acrylic. I have been told to use an electric file to file her natual nail down but I am not comfortable with this. ANY SUGGESTION?

HowdA Misty.

I need help! I have a client with extremely flat nail beds

:?: How do you mean... Flat C Curve (down the barrel so to speak) or flat arch (from the side so to spaek):?:

I have been told to use an electric file to file her natual nail down but I am not comfortable with this

Well done... I freaked when I saw this... then I figured you mean "to file out the free edge seperation (curling)" which isn't quite as bad as filing the plate down to make it more curved.

Q: Are you tip and overlaying this client? If so... try sculpting them. Most curling (I am assuming youre talking about curling) is from adhesive breakdown.

Let me know and TOGETHER the geeks will rule the world :revolve:

Basically flat C curve and some with both flat C curve and flat sides if thats possible. And yes I did mean the seperation from the free edge. Otherwise I would NEVER use an electric file on a natural nail. I'm not liking the idea of using an electric file for any reason.

I tried using Creative's Eclipse. They cracked while I was blending. Although this is not the first time I have had problems with them so I am unsure if they split because her nail beds were too flat or I got a bad set of tips. Or maybe it's me. That was a week ago, so this week I sculpted 4 of them which I will be the first to tell you that is not my cup of tea. Sculpting is an art, but I'm trying.