Foot In Mouth Experiences!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

smartypantz

Reaction score
The title says it all really.

Last night I was hosting karaoke, I went up to a couple, who looked like they may want to join in but were shy, so I said "Would either of you like to sing? I can guarantee I will have something that you could do!" The lady mouthed back, to me, using sign language as well "Sorry but we are both deaf and dumb" I just wanted the floor to open:o

I am thinking I cannot be the only person on this earth that has had things like this happen to them, so what are your worst moments? Go on please share:)

I used to be an intensive care nurse. I had been off work for a few days during which time one of our very sick patients ( we will call him Mr. Smith ) died. I had not nursed him myself and a few days off had left me somewhat out of the loop iykwim :rolleyes:.

Anyway, the family of Mr. Smith came in with a massive big basket of beautiful fruit and chocolates to say thank you to all the staff for their care. I happened to be the person to greet them and accept their gift, but not realizing that Mr. Smith had died during my absence, I cheerfully asked them how he was doing ?? :smack: . His wife looked at me confused and said..... "he died".

No hole would have been big enough for me to hide in!

I do this all the time, ive learnt a bit of tack on how to get around it now but it's always ladies that may or may not be pregnant!! Or you're wondering if their offspring is a boy or girl! Every friggin time i say the wrong thing....maybe coz i dont have kids (thank god!) Always helps if they laugh with you i guess! xoxo