Friends nails.. At home, at the salon or not at all??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FrenchQueen

Reaction score
Reading another thread today has made me curious.

Every time I tell someone I'm a nail tech first they say "don't look at my nails" then always " I bet your friends love you" lol
Sure they do.. and yes I do most of their nails.
I have a nail room at home where I play around and also do my friends nails too. At times I have been in there at 10 at night after a long day doing my friends nails for some function. But I do it because their my friends and I could never send them somewhere else where I don't know the quality of work. Also I know they would never go anywhere else anyway. They always wait untill I have the time and I always make the time. I don't do them free but I don't charge them full price either. It's always cost + wine.

So I wanna know:)
What does everyone else do?
Do you do them at work or home?
Do you charge?

i always do my friends i like yourself could never let them go anywhere else :) i do charge but i knock £5 off my normal price they get a good deal i always do a good job and besides it fun :)

I do my friends' nails/pedicures at the salon BUT I'm willing to do them at MY home if necessary. Yes, I do charge friends but not as much as I charge a client. After all, they are my friends.

+, they did me a favor in the beginning by being my guinea pigs. LOL! :)

Last edited: