Frizzy thick hair help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jodie077

Reaction score
Hi I have very think long hair which is slightly wavey, which is frizzy and just looks a mess when its dry (it looks ok when its wet!) The only time it isn't frizzy is when I straighten it but I don't have time to do that every day! Can anyone please give any advice on how I can tame the frizz? Thank you! X

Maybe have a Brazilian blowdry ? Will help with the frizz and not damaging to hair x

Get over it!
Most folk style their hair on a daily basis. :p

Get over it!
Most folk style their hair on a daily basis. :p
Yes I do style my hair daily but as I'm not very good at blow drying my own hair and I don't straighten it very often I put it up because it always looks a mess!

Maybe have a Brazilian blowdry ? Will help with the frizz and not damaging to hair x
Thanks for your reply what is a Brazilian blow-dry? Sorry if that's a stupid question :)

Google it , it'll give you all the info, different salons offer different brands but realistically it's like when we use to chemically straighten hair except its putting the keritain back in the hair and is much better for it x it's not that cheap though but lasts up to any thing up to 6 months

Google it , it'll give you all the info, different salons offer different brands but realistically it's like when we use to chemically straighten hair except its putting the keritain back in the hair and is much better for it x it's not that cheap though but lasts up to any thing up to 6 months
I'll have a look thank you x

Jodie! My hair is exactly the same, a Brazilian blow dry is the best thing I’ve ever had done! My hairdresser uses the GK one and I use the GK shampoo, conditioner and serum at home too.