Gel nail extensions with French tips

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

marie79

Reaction score
Hello peeps.
This morning I have been practising my gel nail enhancements. Fairly pleased with my first attempt. The way I like to do French tips on an enhancement is use clear builder gel instead of pink. Cure etc then apply gel nail polish which is pink ice for base and purely White for tips. I have took a pic and the White tips don't seem smooth looking. Any advice?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    816.8 KB · Views: 173
I can't see it clearly can you do a clearer picture?

Marie are you self taught? As most of your questions would be covered in training. It's hard to explain why they are not smooth looking other than the technique your using and everyone has been taught differently to achieve the 'smooth' look

I agree with Cocos sentiments, you seem to be posting constantly looking for answers or reassurance you should get from your trainers!

Who are you training (or trained?) with as it dosnt seem very comprehensive. Answers to all your posts direct you back to your trainers but another post pops up? Xx

I do try and provide the correct response but Marie ignores me which can be a little frustrating. But yes all seems to go back to suggesting your self taught as the posts are all looking for answers on basic methods which you should only get from proper training. By getting advice on the right technique from professionals is not the way forward as we're all taught differently and your picking up everyone's technique and it's not a solid foundation on building a proper career. You will be left confused. Put money time and effort into your training like we all have! It's much more rewarding this way. You will gain confidence in your work when you have the right knowledge

Have you got a pic from the side?