Gel Overlay help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kellyc

Reaction score
Hi peeps, please help, i did a NSI gel overlay on Saturday and the client has just text me saying 5 of my nails are a bit pooey! and 1 has come off, can i come in saturday for you to sort them out. I tend to be having a mare with Gel overlay, i was thorough on my prep so cant see why they would look 'pooey'! how should i deal with this and any help would be really appreciated x

Hi Kelly - Wish I could help you but I am not good at gel at all. Did the Brisa induction on Wednesday and it was kinda back to square one for me - HELP! Perhaps e-mail/phone Debs - I'm sure she'll go through things with you.

Thanks Chris, hoping someone can help as ive got to call her back. Also should i charge for this bearing in mind theyve only lasted 6 days? x x

I would wait and see how they look. If you think they haven't perhaps lasted because of your application or something, I wouldn't charge on this occasion. Hopefully she'll appreciate your gesture and will stick with you.

Totally irelevant i know but just to let you know all nails still intact and no sign on lifting so these ones are ok hun.
x

Kelly - It may well be that your client has particularly oily nail plates.

Hi Kellyc, I have just started to use NSI Balance Gel and it's lovely. All I would say, 'is your client heavy handed?' if so she may need acrylic. I have recently undertaken enhancements on a ladie I used to give acrylic to and I wait to see how she gets on with them. She used to go 2 weeks easy with them all on by her next appointment. I hope she isn't dissapointed with the gel. I used to have an apex problem with gel but all seems ok for now. It could be a minor prep mishap, we all have em. I'm sure if you offer to re do them and say let's see how you get on. HTH.
Nat

Kellyc said: