Gel polish lifting help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sachalester

Reaction score
Hi everyone ive been doing nails now for 8 years, i have trained as a nail tech and done my courses. But i have been having huge trouble the past few months as my gel polish is lifting and im having more and more clients with problems. I use different types of types of gel polish, gelish the most also ibd and gelaze. Im having the most problems with gelish but still the others are lifting, even when i apply gelish on top of acrylics which normally is bomb proof... ive had the same lamp for a year and its been fab a few months ago a thought it ould of been that so i got a new lamp and it seemd to be ok but only for a few weeks and im back to square one. I have never ever had problems before qith lifting and i dont know what to do i have even tried different primers/ bonders and on workmates tested one hand with one lamp and again another day with different bonders. I really have no idea what is going on. I have been using the same products for years... also while im at it has anyone had problems with the gelish colour warriors dont whine as in it doesnt set at all with uv or led not at all? Thanks in advance!! :)

What lamp are you using?

When using Gelish Over acrylics Try using foundation underneath the colour like you would on a natural nail that should stop the lifting over acrylics.

Are you mixing systems?