Gelish aftercare

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dutchie13

Reaction score
Hi All I am new to this so please bear with me as my question may have already been asked and answered loads of times, but here goes. I have a few clients that are complaining of their nails breaking or being thinner after the Gelish has been removed. Has anyone else had this and if so have you an answer or a product that can help. I am using all Gelish products for removal so not sure if I am doing something wrong or is that just a side effect of Gel Polish????

Thanking you in advance :D

I use Gelicure and have never found this. You say you are using the brand's product remover?
Are they using solar oil or cuticle oil twice a day?
How long do you soak the nails for and what it your soak off procedure? X x

Sent from my GT-I5800 using SalonGeek

Also do you buff the nails before application? Not sure if you do with gelish? If you buff the nails incorrectly, this can cause nails to thin dramatically as you are buffing layers down too much!

Sent from my GT-I5800 using SalonGeek

Are they growing their nails beyond what the cut off point for them is? Therefore risking the break once the Gelish isn't there anymore?

Are they used to how the Gelish feels whilst it's on, therefore thinking that their nails feel thinner when it's off? I'm so used to wearing either Shellac or Gelish now, that when I remove it I forget how my nails really feel in their naked state along the free edge. At first I thought mine felt thin, now I know it's just me thinking this.