Gipsys

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

zaza

Reaction score
Hi all i am a mobile beauty therapist and have a client tonight for two sets of extensions (mother and daughter) she gave me her address which is on a road which is mostly gipsy houses, now on the phone she didnt sound like a gipsy but they are renound for not paying for treatments. when she phoned there was a list of treatments she wanted but cos its an evening appointment i said i would do some tonight and some tomorrowotherwise i would be working into the early hours of the morning. i have done some gipsys before and they were really nice but its the few that give the rest a bad reputation. i am really nervous about going and even thought about cancelling at one point, i also dont want to ask for the money upfront cos it sounds cheeky. any suggestions would be great.
thanks, Zoe. x

Hi Zoe

Most of my clients pay before me doing their nails due to the fact of putting their hands into their pockets or purse.
I don't see it as cheeky at all. Just say before you start if they would prepher to pay before hand so they don't smudge the nails.

hiya

i would ask for payment first saying something like 'most clients prefer to pay first so that they don't risk smudging their nails once they are done, is that ok with you? if she says no i would be a bit wary!
zaza said: