glitter and shapes nail ...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

~Emmsybabes~

Reaction score
ok peeps
this is my first attempt at a tutorial so it might not be very good :lol:
but here go's ..
there are links to some of the pictures i have posted of similar nails to these here i have had quite a few pm's asking how i did them so thought this would be easier now im a premmie (woo woo get me hehehe)...http://www.salongeek.com/nail-geek/42817-finished-my-left-hand.html

right please bear in mind also the only victim i had to do this on was my daughter who is only 10 (tutut i know i know..i do NOT recommend this on children but i was desperate:cry: :rolleyes: ) so she didnt have the best nail bed to work with..

*step 1* sanitise and prep your client as usual ,

*step 2* apply form snuggly,customise if needed,

*step 3* pick up quite a wet bead of clear powder,dip 2/3rds into the glitter of your clients prefered colour,(i say wet as you might find you need time to play with it to get the glitter in place at first)

*step 4* pat and press out a thin free edge (this needs to be a thin layer as we have yet to add the shapes and another layer of acrylic),if your client would like the glitter to fade gradually onto the nail bed,this can be done by lightly pressing the product onto the nail bed and lightly draging your brush back towards the free edge.

*step 5* apply your shapes ,now on this stage if you have worked quickly enough on zone 1 then you should be able to gently press them into this layer to hold them in place,if not you can do this two ways...
either add a tiny amount of glue/resin and use this to hold the shapes,or you can just place them onto the free edge and very carefully apply the top layer of acrylic so as not to disturb them ..this is more fiddly but my prefered method !