Glitter tips or powder - NEWBIE!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TumbleD

Reaction score
Hi,
Ive recently done an acrylics nail course and am trying to get a bit of experience. I am currently working towards my NVQ. At the mo have only done white tips or natural tips, and havent managed to perfect my smile lines so have used white tips rather than powder for the tips.
Ive been looking at coloured tips and glitter powder......
Is it best to use tips or just practice my application of the powder on the tips, getting smile line right etc?????
Also whats the best powders to use, Ive got an NSI kit with attraction liquid which is working well for me at the moment. Im a great believer in you get what you pay for, but being a complete novice and not having a lot of disposable income at the moment, should i get some cheap glitter powders to get some practice...? :sad::sad:
Any advice welcome. Seen some really cheap stuff an ebay from honk kong or somewhere and am tempted to get it and try just for practice.
Thanks

Hi Hun, I've been doing acrylics about 6 months so I'm rather new too. I use nsi and it's fab. They do a little coloured powder kit and it's about £23 but you get 14 colours and a bottle of acrylic liquid and a few spare pots. It's well worth it. I tend to just use white tips too as I'm not very confident with using the white powder (I try to practise when I do friends nails but I can spend 3 hrs!!)
Anyhoo I did some glitter tips the other day and was forced to use glitter powder and it was easy peasy!! Honestly! It didn't set as fast as the white So had a little more time to perfect the smile line and they looked great. Just maybe buy a couple of pots of glitter and colour acrylic and have a play.
I will put a pic up if the silver ones I did! X x x

Attachments

• ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1342618098.059604.jpg
    ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1342618098.059604.jpg