green nails!!!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

disco lisa

Reaction score
i need help!! i've been a trained creative tech for over a year now and never had a problem with anything before really,always found the system easy to work with and my clients love it but in the last four weeks or so i've had four ladies come to me with green nail on one or two nails!! the first one i wasn't too concerned over as she'd been gardeneing and had cracked the two nails in question and there was bits of soil around the crack! but the rest???? i am ultra careful with prep, change my white roll half way through infils(when fillings finished) always use new towels for each client and my brush is only a few months old,i always clean it after a set and before a new cleint, i'm starting to panic as i don't know what else to do, the only thing i can think of is a dust extractor which i'm gonna be looking at on sunday!!
any clues? will anything like nailfresh help???

I do not think it is your product that you have to look at here.

Something has changed in either your prep or application or your clients are being exceedingly rough on their enhancements or maybe leaving their re-balances too long in between?

When things like this happen, you have to ask your clients questions and become a bit of a detective. You must also be very observant.

Are their nails too long? Constant pressure on nails that are too long can cause pocket lifting.
Are you making sure that when you do a re-balance, that you are re-sealing all the edges surrounding the nail?? This is important.
Is maintenance timely? Nails that are too long (see above)
How have they been using their hands?

Green nails do not happen without a reason.

Is your mix off? Too wet? can cause pocket lifting of any product.