Hair extension client complaint

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sallie ford

Miss-s
Reaction score
Hi guys
Jst a bit of advice I'm seeking please I've been doing extensions for nearly 5 yrs

On the 5th of December I fitted prebonded dip dye extensions for a lady Indian remy grade 4a black and red aftercare given explain down to the the last letter telling her this is a must and she be treated like the holy grail

All was good after installation
So on the 11th Dec I had a message from the client saying red at the bottom of the extension was making all of her clothes and bedding red
Bare in mind she told me it happened when it was dry not wet
She request that the red to be cut out from the extensions so on the 13th me and my stylist went to her home and cut it out of the extensions
To our horror the extension was servely matted so myself and my stylist removed all these matting I checked all the bonds. Once I again I gave her the 3rd degree of aftercare she also told my stylist that she hadn't done anything with it but once the cut was done She was once again happy

The red what was cut out I said I would send bk to the supplier with my concerns .i emailed the supplier who told me for them to have them back it would need to be all intact and not jst the red bummer I thought so I did a bit of test of my own
I tested them dry rubbing the hair between thick kitchen paper nothing came off
I tested them via heat in between kitchen paper nothing came off the extension

So we thought all was good
Christmas Eve came 12.35am I received a message saying u have ruined my hair my self esteem and my Christmas party it took 2 hrs to remove the bag of crap hair she called it
I messaged her asking what was wrong
She said they were to short
Then it was that I caused the matting