Hair loss from nano ring extensions?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Archer27

Reaction score
:confused: Hi, I've only very recently trained in Nano Rings after mainly using keratin, micro rings and fitting weaves, I've fitted about 4 clients with Nano's since December so i'm still pretty new to them. I had a client come back last week for her maintenance appointment at 6 weeks. The hair had remained in good condition and there was hardly any matting and the rings has remained in place so from initial inspection it looked ok. She'd lost 5 in total over the 6 weeks so a little more than I had hoped but nothing to make me think there was an issue with the fitting? However when I had a really good look there seemed to be lots of shedding of the clients natural hair still within the nano ring, which I know is completely normal but on some bonds there seemed to be up to 75% of the natural hair which had come away from the scalp and it was a little shocking to see. I removed any which were literally hanging on by a few strands but it didn't feel right?? I was even considering completely removing all the extensions as a precaution but my client was happy so I just replaced them. I'd really like to know how much natural shedding everyone thinks is normal? Obviously with Nano's being tiny you cant use as much natural hair in the ring because it wont fit so i'm worried that the smaller sections are causing the clients hair to pull out from the root?? After I had done this ladies maintenance I had another client contact me to arrange her maintenance and say that she has lost 6 and she was really worried as lots of her own hair was still attached? I've not seen this lady yet, but i'm imaging the same situation has happened. I've been doing some research and have heard some awful stories about them causing bald patches and ruining peoples hair? If this is the case I don't wis