Has anyone done a fair with positive results?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jen889

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I have been approached by a local mommy group to attend their fun fair in October this year. It's mainly for families and the kids, the price for a booth (they supply a table, table coverings and chairs.) is £140. It's a very large fair with over 1,000 people that attended last year. They only allow one business per category so i would be the only spa.It would be great as i am launching new princess parties and services this summer but I'm not sure about it as I've never done this type of thing before.

Has anyone done any fair and made their money back? what were your experiences?

I did my first one last Saturday - there are pros and cons it depends know what you want to get out of the fair, doing treatments? Data capture? Brand awareness?
I'm my view the one I did wasn't worth me taking the Saturday out of the salon to attend the fair(had it of been a Sunday or another quieter day I wouldn't of minded so much)
I was doing nails on the day and took my hubby to do the data capture side for me - so hopefully new leads to new clients but 140 is alot of money to spend mine was only £10 and I still lost out money in the short term cause of the day out of salon, I'm just hoping the leads will pay off.

Hope this helps xx

Sent from my C6603 using SalonGeek mobile app

This will be a Sunday 9-5pm. I'm hoping to get more awareness for my spa as its a fairly new location. I'm also hoping for some emails to add to my mailing list. I would take my employee with me as one of us can do treatments and the other can grab attention, get data etc.

I know that 140 is a lot this is why I'm debating it. Its being held at a hotel, the event organizers are also doing a ton of promotion for it so I'm guessing this is why its high in price.