Have I done the right thing?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Top Tottie

Reaction score
Hi dolls and guys.

Currently I am six months pregnant and i have been working mobile (part time) for the last 5 years (eeek!!) and slowly building up clientele. So far so good. I felt confident that I wanted to take it further and moved property - from a flat to a house and set up a treatment room and do it full time.

All of my clients knows that I have always wanted to set up a home based salon and I have informed my clients about a month ago that from 1st April, I wont be doing mobile treatments anymore (unless you are physically disabled, or elderly), and that I will be introducing 10% off for any treatments during April as a thank you for being so loyal to me. etc etc..

I have one regular who i feel is already pushing boundaries. She is lovely and i really like her but she somehow drains my energy and she always feel like too much hard work. I don't know why, just i always feel like giving out a loud sigh!

Today she said me a text message.. Please can you come to my house and do a facial and a full body massage tomorrow afternoon and on tuesday come again and do my a set of eyelash extensions and jessica geleration manicure.

I replied that I wont be doing mobile (lugging equipment everywhere, setting up, couch setting up, my back is killing me!) and that she can come to my salon on Tuesday for any treatments she would like and she will have all my undivided attention and I have send her a text message about this a month ago (twice actually)

She replied by saying, 'But I have a massage table as well that you can use and my son is off school all of april and i want to have treatments with 10%'