Having a nightmare with extension suppliers

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lb61809

Reaction score
hi so I’ve been doing hair extensions for nearly 4 years now and use Angel remy for my Indian supplier who have been consistently good in service and hair quality! The only thing is I feel they could have more selection in colours such as natural reds and ice blonde tones. I also like to offer a Russian/Mongolian range for clients at a higher price. However I used transform for about 2 years and arm first it was all great but then My clients started having issues with matting and I wore the hair myself and had an awful set that went into tight knots and were so tuggy despite me using correct aftercare. The final straw was when they tried to blame it on the “water in my area” and wouldn’t Offer a solution which left me out of pocket. So I started using prestige who have an AMAZING colour range and I’d read great things on here and so far customer service has been excellent but I’ve only been using them since October and already that’s 3 clients who have been having issues with the Hair matting. I replaced one out of pocket and prestige replaced the second problem hair. But that’s my third client sending me pictures saying she can’t even comb through it’s that bad and it does look terrible considering I only fitted it one month ago and she is a hairdresser herself (although I know she has put a toner through it). I am just losing confidence now I’ve just had a bad run of bad hair and it’s really stressing me out! I thought prestige would be the answer! I might have to go for a more expensive brand to get the quality I am looking for or just stick to Angel remy which is happily do I just wish there were more colours! Has anyone tried Angel Remy’s new Russian/Mongolian range?