help from all mobile and freelance hairdressers!!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

eyeliner89

Reaction score
hey this is me 1st ever post yay!!!

ok heres the deal. i am a fully qualified stylist and want to set up mobile. at the moment i work full time and am going to try and start building my client base up 1st by working in evenings then going part time at work and then finally leaving and setting up properly once my client base is good enough. i know its very demanding going alone but it something i have seriously thought about for a long time and something i really want to do, i would love some advice from people that are already set up as freelancers. aspecialy adivce on the legal requirements of it as its all a bit hassy to me.:rolleyes:

thank to anyone that helps!

xxx

oh and aswel just wanted to ask people when shampooing clients hair do you use their shower or do you prefer to take a portable basin with you?

xxx

Hi -This sounds exactly like me! and what I want to do. I would also be very interested in any information or advice on this subject, especially about what is the best insurance to purchase, I have heard that not all companies will insure you if you use colour start as a skin test? Is that true, is there anything that should be avoided at all costs?
I work on a Saturday in a salon but want to go mobile asap - what can I do to get myself established as I am finding it hard to get evening clients
Thanks to all x

PS The Freelance hair and Beauty federation are very helpful for mobies they are Luton based but have members all over the country.

-: FHBF :- For Professionals On The Move    

01582 431783

hey this is me 1st ever post yay!!!