Help getting clients in

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Modify Me

Reaction score
hi I’m a newly qualified nail tech but I’m finding it difficult to get clients in the door. I’m offering intro pricing but not getting anywhere. I know the market is tough as there are a lot of nail salons and bars around. I work from my own home does this put people off do you think?

Anyone else had this problem and how are things working out for you

Thanks all
Kerrie x

I’m finding this hard too! My mind set I would rather grow slowly and gain and long standing Client base rather than have a high Client turn around. Will be interesting to see what people have to suggest on this post. I have found leafleting works, better than social media x

Thanks for the reply that’s great. I think I’ll have some leaflets made up. It’d be just nice to get a few through the door, I agree with you a slow and steady pace is good and word of mouth can be built from that. I’m just finding it hard to get it going initially and wondered if anyone else struggles with this. I’m sure I’m not alone here x

Thanks for the reply that’s great. I think I’ll have some leaflets made up. It’d be just nice to get a few through the door, I agree with you a slow and steady pace is good and word of mouth can be built from that. I’m just finding it hard to get it going initially and wondered if anyone else struggles with this. I’m sure I’m not alone here x

No you are definitely not alone, I feel like this all the time!!

I agree with the above it is hard building up a client base.