Help!! I am NEW my head is in a SPIN!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Karen78

Reaction score
:sad: Hello everyone!

Just discovered this site today & its great! I have NEVER done nails before, I have however had - sculpted & acrylic tips.
After having my baby & going on maternity leave nearly 2 years ago, I have decided I would like to work from home....

BUT...... all these websites/companies are just confusing me even more!!
Should I just go with Essential Nails whom I have spoken to & got all the brochures for or go to a class??

I know alot of the threads on here are saying class training is better - but I wont be working in a salon anywhere else, I feel I am quite artistic, steady hand etc .. I hope I catch on quick! With a 15month old to care for it would be easier for me to learn at home??

• Has anyone else done class & learning from home at the same time?
  • What is more popular tips or sculpting?
  • Any advice about setting up from home?
  • Can anyone recommend a place in Bradford - West Yorkshire??
Thank you sooooo much x Karen x

If you do a class, you won't need to learn from home too.

Its all down to personal preference between you and your client as to whats more popular, tips or sculpts. As for whats the most suitable per client, thats different!

As for advice on setting up, thats a thread in itself lol. Have a good search round, you'll find heaps of advice on this on recent threads.

I can't recomment anyone in Bradford, but you aren't far from SweetSquared in Leeds. WELL worth the travel! Train with CND. Always aim high from the start and train with one of the big companies. Otherwise red10 over here in Doncaster is fantastic too, and Jo is a trainer in EzFlow.

hth x x