Help my nails!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gembilooli

Reaction score
Can anyone help with my nails? Sorry if I have posted in the wrong forums - Im not a professional, I just need some help!
I went to a NSS a couple of months ago (before I knew different) and my nails are killing me. My new nail tech has been using silks and popits on me and the bases of my nails are looking lovley! However near the top they are very red and I have two big dents in my thumb nail from the electric file.

My nails are so soft I know they are not going to stay long.

What should I do next? Should I leave my enhancments off for a while? Im using cuticle oil everyday now so hopefully that should help but I dont know what to do for the best!

hi sounds sore .... what does your nail tech say ?

Shes just finished her training so shes reluctant to cause me any more pain incase she over files or anything. She recommended having a manicure, but my fingers are so red and naked nails freak me out lol!

Im an estate agent so all of my clients see my nails!

i would say give you nails a break .... naught you for going to a nns in 1st place but what is done is done. you wont now what real damage is done ... if any till the enhancements are off and you can see you nails growing they do sound very painfull though hun i do simpathize
xx

oooo dear me Hun I sympathize with you,

I think the best thing to do, is hunt down a reputable tech in your area (I'm sure your friend will understand) get recommendations from people,
She can then have a look and assess,
without seeing though I think maybe a set of enhancements applied and kept short a nice workable length will be a good idea,
If your nails are so weak towards the free edges, they may start to peel and tear,