Help! Unhappy client

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AshLovesTanning

Tanning ❤️
Reaction score
So my client has rang me and the tan came out streaky on her. What should I tell her? She also had 2 showers after the rinse and used shower gel.

Last edited:
Hey. some body washes and shampoos actually strip tan so if its ran down her body while rinsing tan this will of caused the streaking. All she can really do at this point is to lightly exfoliate the tan to try and blend the streaks xx

I told her to leave it on for 4 hours and she left it on 8 hours. 11% for 8 hours goes darker than 15%.
I have been using it on myself for 6 months and its never happened to me. She has exfoliated it all off now but I can't understand why clients can't listen. I bet she used a shower gel when she rinsed and just won't tell me!

Last edited:
I told her to leave it on for 4 hours and she left it on 8 hours. 11% for 8 hours goes darker than 15% and she said it wasn't dark enough?
I have been using it on myself for 6 months and its never happened to me. She has exfoliated it all off now but I can't understand why clients can't listen. I bet she used a shower gel when she rinsed and just won't tell me!
They just wont be told will they. If the tan looked fine when you finished it, then it must be something shes done (or hasnt) with the pre and post care. I have a client thats never happy with colour, always wants to be darker. I currently use a 20% on her and she still wants darker o_O xx

What is she requesting.....does she want a re-do...?
if so, I would probably just do it.
Make sure she is CLEAR on preparation and after care....
Not sure of the relevance of the vein removal - I'm assuming they had healed.