Help - Which nail systems?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi nail geeks! I have been doing Shellac for around 5 years and Bio Sculpture for around 3. I have decided to phase Bio out for a variety of reasons i won't get into but mainly as it is so expensive to keep going with colours in stock when i don't have that many loyal clients to justify it.

The problem with offering only Shellac is that I don't find their colour choices that extensive. I know you can do a lot of with additives etc but I am not a Nail Tech, I am a Beauty Therapist who does nails. I like to keep it simple, I don't do a lot of nail art - my clients are not the type that like nail art or anything like that. I service a lot of corporate working ladies and mature aged clients. I was thinking about switching to Gelish but have just researched it for the past hour and have heard some bad reviews re colour density/removal. Does anyone have any recommendations of a gel polish with a large range of colours?

To please my clients who do want extensions and perhaps attract a new clientele I am thinking of doing some additional training - am thinking a gel as I am used to Bio but something more durable, stronger, a hard gel. Does anyone have any recommendations of brand?

Sorry for the long winded post!

I do Shellac & Artistic, they have a huge range of colours and really nice ones too. But I will admit I have just invested in Gelish system because of its popularity, waiting for delivery so I can't comment on how Gelish is yet. Hth