Help with Gelish and mobile pricing, please!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fran_a89

Reaction score
I am about to get going and set my Facebook page etc live (once my mobile phone is fixed grrr!) but I just need some help with pricing please.

I am just starting out doing gel polish (have trained with gelish) and will be doing it from home and mobile around my full time job.

Home priced (I'm just out of town):
I have checked someone else locally (5-10 minute from me) and they are charging £15 for either gelish fingers or toes which includes nail art on 2 fingers. There is someone else too but I can't see their prices advertised anywhere.

I had been thinking more like just under £20 (i.e. £18) as a starting price but no wondering if that is a bit high?

Shellac at a local beauticians is £22

Also, am I best to make it clear that a Gelish manicure is file, cuticle work and polish (so they don't expect massage etc as well?)

How did you charge nail art/glitter?

How much would you charge for removal (i.e. if you didn't do the original polish or they just want it taken off?)

How much do you add on for mobile? Is it per mile / a set price within a certain radius?

Thanks in advance! I know I'm only just starting out but I don't want to under sell myself especially as I won't be getting high volumes of people around my full time job!