Help with lost certificate

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LouLouB

Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to salon geek and hopefully someone out there may be able to help.
I qualified with NVQ level 2 beauty therapy in July 2000 and cannot find my certificate anywhere. Cibtac only hold them for 10 years and now I'm stuck. There must be a register to say I'm qualified?? I really need to get some insurance.
Any answers will be much appreciated. Thanks

Last edited:
Hi, I'm new to salon geek and hopefully someone out there may be able to help.
I qualified with NVQ level 2 beauty therapy in July 2000 and cannot find my certificate anywhere. Cibtac only hold them for 10 years and now I'm stuck. There must be a register to say I'm qualified?? I really need to get some insurance.
Any answers will be much appreciated. Thanks

Hi have you contacted Cibtac? I would have thought they have you on their records so they can issue certificates. VTCT and City and Guilds have a system where you can contact them and pay for lost certificates.

Good luck and hope you sort it x

Hi have you contacted Cibtac? I would have thought they have you on their records so they can issue certificates. VTCT and City and Guilds have a system where you can contact them and pay for lost certificates.

Good luck and hope you sort it x

Hiya, yes I contacted Cibtac and they looked through the records and couldn't find anything as it's over 10 years. I really don't know who to contact now. Maybe Babtec? Thanks x

Did you ever send them to prove qualifications to suppliers etc? Also check with student services at whatever college you went to. It could still be in their internal systems.

Did you ever send them to prove qualifications to suppliers etc? Also check with student services at whatever college you went to. It could still be in their internal systems.