Hepatitis Injections

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joe90

Reaction score
Was just reading a thread about a fellow geek having her injections before undertaking her cabin crew training (sorry chick can't remember who you are), and that got me to thinking:

1. How many of you have had your jabs
2. Do you think it is necessary and your reasons for yes/no

I know you can't be protected by injection for HIV/aids and that strict hygiene should be followed at all times for all clients. I have had my Hep C (think its C) injections as I was recommended to do so by my college when starting out.

i have had my hep b injections but that's only because i was a dental nurse and your not allowed (well shouldn't be) to nurse without it.

I had mine some years ago when I began training as a Chiropodist.
It wasnt recommended to me at the college I trained at for man & ped though it may be different now.

I have just done waxing training and I was advised to have a Hep B injection. My tutor said that it isn't common practice in colleges anymore, but she recommends it still.

Now that's interesting - good thread Joe90!

I tought so, shame there haven't been more replies to what I think is an important subject.

Hi
I've had my hep b injections I was advised by my college as no matter how careful you are you're still at risk!

Is it Hep B or C you are advised to have ? and is this in case of body fluid contact ?

Do you know that while tb has become more prevelant in this country than ever they do not now give the bcg routinely in schools unless they are in high risk areas...So you are ok as long as you dont travel out of your area.
I want my son to have it at the age he would have done and i cant even pay for it at our doctors.Ive got to take him to a private clinic somewhere else.Not even sure of the cost.