How can I gain more clients

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HairxByxMollie

Reaction score
I'm trained at:
Entry level hair and beauty
Level one hair
Level two hair
(I didn't finish my level 3 but I will be going back to do it soon)
I am now 21 years old and I've been working in my first salon for a few months now.
I work 3 days a week, Thursday, Friday and Saturday.
On a good day I have at least 3 booked in clients and at least 2 walkins.

Has anybody got any tips of how I can gain more clients via social media and word of mouth.

What's the best pay to post on Facebook and instagram about appointments?

I also do cold fusion hair extensions out of salon hours because I did not do an extension course instead another hairdresser thought me. But I am good and I do get a lot of mobile clients for them.
Am I okay to advertise extensions still?

Are you self employed in the salon or on a wage?
If you were taught extensions by another hairdresser but you don't have a certificate, I think you'll struggle to get insurance to cover you for doing them.

Are you self employed in the salon or on a wage?
If you were taught extensions by another hairdresser but you don't have a certificate, I think you'll struggle to get insurance to cover you for doing them.
On a wage, I've never had any complaints from doing extensions and I've been doing them for over a year now, I let each client know that I was trained by another stylist not an educator before the service

On a wage, I've never had any complaints from doing extensions and I've been doing them for over a year now, I let each client know that I was trained by another stylist not an educator before the service

Are you registered with HMRC as self employed when doing hair extensions at home?
Legally, you should be.