How do I do this?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

missfit

Reaction score
I have a client who has sent me this picture and asked me if I can create this look.

She currently has bleached highlights and wella 12.1 through her hair.

Firstly I;ve told her that because of the bleach in her hair I think the colour at the bottom would fade too quickly but she said she doesn't mind.

I assume it will also be murder to get back out once the fad is over!!

All that said I've never done this type of style before so not sure how to get the look in the first place and what to use.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Attachments

• New Image.jpg
    New Image.jpg
    41.1 KB · Views: 215
  • New Image2.JPG
    New Image2.JPG
    124 KB · Views: 203
Hey missfit, is she wanting too go darker then have the bright colour on the ends?
So no more blonde highlights?
xx

no i think she wants the highlights as normal with the red or blue at the bottom arghhh

no i think she wants the highlights as normal with the red or blue at the bottom arghhh

Red at the bottom would be easier as you only got to lift it to orange where as for blue you need to lift to white!! The style is quite easy to do but why she wants I'll never know!! Lol x

have you ever used crazy colour?

ive used the plum crazy colour but it didn't last long.

Bluerinse how would that work if she already has bleach highlights at the bottom along with base 7/6.
Would I need to pick out hte non bleach parts and highlift tint them then apply the colour?
Would the wella colour range be suitable for this kind of red?

Thanks Again

ive used the plum crazy colour but it didn't last long.

Bluerinse how would that work if she already has bleach highlights at the bottom along with base 7/6.
Would I need to pick out hte non bleach parts and highlift tint them then apply the colour?