how many clients in one day

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

butterflys

Reaction score
Hello all

I have been a nail tech for about a year, working in gel . In the beginning I took any appointments that my clients wanted working around there needs.

I have more experience at my system and getting a little bit faster. still not as fast as I want to be, but that will come.

I am thinking of only working Fridays and Saturdays, as at the mo I don't know where I am coming or going with the appointments.

Just wanted to know how many clients do you get in one day say from 9.00-6.00?

when i was soley doing nails all day, i would have an hour and a quater per client, i wasnt happy with this at all as i had no time 4 client care and had 2 rush my way through each set and as you probably well know some clients are far more difficult than others and simply need more time spent on them 2 achieve nice results. i think if i was doing it for myself or had others doing it for me i would allow an hour and a half/ three quaters per client... but then... i guess it all depends on which system u are using!! xx

Last edited by a moderator:
Depends on what they want. I allow:

45-1 hr for rebalance (unless known to suffer lifting probs, 1 or 2 do)
1hr15 - 1.5 hr for French Rebalance
1.5 - 2hr for a new set depending on what it is.

I have built in a 5-10 min loo/tea break into these times as well. So if I am really pushed, these are the timings I use, ie Christmas week.

However my preference is for a more relaxed pace lol! I work at home so my time is flexible.

At one point, I think it was around the holidays, I was doing 8 clients from 9am to almost 7pm! An hour and 15 minutes per client. Nice money, if you don't want to pee or eat!
Don't know if I'd do it again!
I'm older now, and smarter too! I decide my own schedule!

kathleen
My Nails Rock!